And by lost, I mean a sister I didn’t even know existed until a weredsky3ek ago today.  Of course, when you have a father you haven’t seen or heard from since the age of five, it’s entirely possible I have more than just a missing sister.  But, for the moment, all I know for certain is that after many years of being the only girl in the family, I’m no longer alone.

The problem…I don’t know her name, I don’t know where she lives, and I don’t know how old she is.  The one thing I do know, is that we share an absent father, one John “Jack” Houdersheldt who died on December 2, 2008 in Norfolk, NE. 

So now the hunt is on.  My biological father may not have played any role in my life, or the lives of my three brothers, but that doesn’t mean we’re not amenable to other siblings.  On the contrary, I find it kind of exciting to think I have a sister after all these years.  I hope some day, somehow, we cross paths. 

And now, I’m off on the hunt.

