Janet Evanovich
Janet Evanovich

Wow is all I can say.  A couple thousand writers, all the romance publishers, workshops galore.  It’s so much fun and overwhelming at the same time.  It’s been more years than I’m willing to admit since I attended Nationals last and it’s all coming back to me now.  Janet Evanovich was the keynote speaker on day one and what a great speaker.  Since I had to show up in an ankle splint due to a confrontation with a big orange cone at the drag races (the cone obviously won), I felt a little better when Janet showed up in a walking cast after having broken her foot in a fall from a stage.  Misery does love company after all. 

 

 

Hotel Lobby
Hotel Lobby

Here’s a shot from the mezzanine and it was a quiet time when I took the pic.

And now I’m off to present my workshop, EVIL 101!

