And this year it’s more than the writing or the triathlons. I was able to join a group of wonderful textile artists and have a small art quilt included in the Autism Speaks exhibit. It was an opportunity to support a wonderful cause and at the same create a piece of textile art. I miss the tactile satisfaction that hand quilting provides but the arthritis in my hands simply doesn’t take well to the fine work required of hand piecing and quilting.  I can run, bike, swim, or type and I’m fine, but put a needle in my hand and my joints scream for a week. So, it was really nice to have a chance to be part of this fine exhibit and support awareness and understanding of autism. When you have a minute, take a peek.

http://btaqe.blogspot.com/

Wishing you a wonderful 2011. May you be healthy, happy, and very creative.

