1376587_10201961085006174_1718606953_n[1]Now it probably comes as no surprise that I’m a vampire girl. Have been intrigued with vamps for as long as I can remember. So when The Walking Dead came out, I just didn’t pay too much attention. I mean after all it was a show about zombies. Pffff, zombies! Then came all the buzz yet still I resisted. Until now…

Oh. My. God. Me loves zombies. The Walking Dead rocks. Who knew? I got sucked in like you wouldn’t believe. What I didn’t realize is that the show is less about zombies and more about the human spirit. How can you not get sucked into that?

The only problem? I belong to a K9 search and rescue team. We train and we search out in the wilderness, in the dark. The next time I’m out there alone, I guarantee I’ll be watching and listening for zombies…

