DSC_0001Usually I like to talk about ghosts and goblins and witches, oh my. Not today. Instead, I want to take a moment to reflect on women. Yeah, you’ve caught me, I’m a die hard feminist. Oh wait, you probably already figured that out considering what I like to write. That and the fact that the heroines in my books are always tough…they kick ass and take names. No soft and fluffy females in my books.

But seriously, I have to take a few to thank some women who made a difference. Women like Elizabeth Cady Stanton, Sojourner Truth, Mae Arkwright Hutton, and more recently, Gloria Steinem, Justice Ruth Bader Ginzberg, and so so many others who have carried the banner for women’s rights. These women blazed trails, made waves, and most importantly, made a difference for me and every woman in the United States. To them all, I say thank you and that like them, I will carry the message each and every chance I get.

And now, back to your regularly scheduled program…

