Ever feel like you just needed some time away? Yeah, that’s the way I’ve felt for some time and so I opted for quiet. Lately, I don’t feel like being quiet anymore. Recent events have built a fire beneath my you-know-what and it’s time to return. Thus, here I am!

Don’t get me wrong. I’m not back to complain or bemoan the state of current events. Nope, not what I want to do at all. Rather than whine, I want to reach for the stars. Life is so darned short and we don’t know what tomorrow will bring, or if we’ll even have a tomorrow. What that means for me is that I want to make today the best it can be. I want to take each day and feel its power. The only way to do that is to face it with hope and energy. To give it my best and believe…really believe…that by doing so I can effect the kind of change I want to see. Not everything is always going to go my way. Little comes easy. Nothing comes at all if I don’t try.

The time of being quiet is over. I’m back and I’m in it to work for change. To work for a brighter, more positive tomorrow. To feel the heat of that fire all the way to my soul.

Fire.png

